CORDOVA COMMUNITY MED LTC

602 CHASE AVE, CORDOVA, AK 99574

Provider number (CCN)
025028
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
Government - City/county
Certified beds
10
Phone
(907) 424-8000
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
F
stable

Deficiencies 0% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates CORDOVA COMMUNITY MED LTC 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 of 5 for health inspections, 2 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 15 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2026. CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this facility in the covered period.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews CORDOVA COMMUNITY MED LTC using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing, CMS staffing rating. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
Not reported

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 15
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 0
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Health inspection: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Quality: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Staffing: Not rated
NursingHomeGrade Score
25/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Audit and Inspection Reports

CORDOVA COMMUNITY MED LTC is a Government - City/county facility. The records on this page are the federal health-inspection and enforcement records CMS publishes. We do not hold, and have not reviewed, any separate financial or performance audit issued by a county, state or independent auditor — if one exists for this facility, it is not part of the data described below.

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 025028 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

15 deficiencies found. 15 corrected. None involved actual harm.

Most recent inspection (March 16, 2026)

C No harm — widespread F0838 Status: Corrected

Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.

Administration Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 23, 2026

F Potential harm — widespread F0607 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 23, 2026

F Potential harm — widespread F0726 Status: Corrected

Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 23, 2026

F Potential harm — widespread F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 23, 2026

D Potential harm — isolated F0641 Status: Corrected

Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 23, 2026

D Potential harm — isolated F0656 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 23, 2026

C No harm — widespread F0582 Status: Corrected

Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 23, 2026

Inspection cycle 2 (January 31, 2025)

F Potential harm — widespread F0729 Status: Corrected

Verify that a nurse aide has been trained; and if they haven't worked as a nurse aide for 2 years, receive retraining.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 13, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0625 Status: Corrected

Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 13, 2025

Inspection cycle 3 (December 15, 2023)

C No harm — widespread F0851 Status: Corrected

Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.

Administration Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 10, 2024

F Potential harm — widespread F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 26, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0883 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 10, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0887 Status: Corrected

Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 10, 2024

F Potential harm — widespread F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 26, 2024

F Potential harm — widespread F0761 Status: Corrected

Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 4, 2024

Fines and Enforcement Actions

CMS lists no fines and no payment denials for CORDOVA COMMUNITY MED LTC in the enforcement records covering the last three years, as published in the file processed August 1, 2026.

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
CORDOVA COMMUNITY MED LTC
Legal business name
Legal Business Name Not Available
Address
602 CHASE AVE, CORDOVA, AK 99574
Phone
(907) 424-8000
Provider number (CCN)
025028
Ownership type
Government - City/county
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
March 22, 1994
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in CORDOVA

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →
C

MAPLE SPRINGS OF PALMER

12130 EAST MAPLE SPRINGS WAY, PALMER, AK 99645

55/100 score 1.58 hrs RN staffing 12 deficiencies
F

CENTENNIAL POST ACUTE

9100 CENTENNIAL DRIVE, ANCHORAGE, AK 99504

31/100 score 1.12 hrs RN staffing 27 deficiencies

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when CORDOVA COMMUNITY MED LTC's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near CORDOVA

Better graded nearby

All Alaska facilities →