St. Elizabeth's Place

3010 Middlefield Drive, Jonesboro, AR 72401

Provider number (CCN)
045380
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
For profit - Limited Liability company
Certified beds
110
Phone
(870) 802-0090
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
D
stable

Staffing 0% · Deficiencies 0% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates St. Elizabeth's Place 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 of 5 for health inspections, 2 of 5 for staffing, 2 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 23 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2025, 1 at actual-harm level or higher. CMS enforcement records list 1 fine totalling $9,350.

Facility Assessment Inspectors recorded 1 citation at the actual-harm level or worse in the last three survey cycles. This facility staffs below 0.55 RN hours per resident day — the level the 2024 federal rule, repealed in February 2026, would have required.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews St. Elizabeth's Place using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Below the repealed 0.55 hr benchmark — review the inspection and enforcement records below for the safety history behind the grade.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
0.28 — Below the repealed 0.55 hr benchmark

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 23
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 1
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Health inspection: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Quality: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Staffing: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
NursingHomeGrade Score
40/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Staffing Compared With State and National Levels

Registered nurse hours per resident per day compared with state and national levels
This facility0.28 hrs
AR median0.39 hrs
National average0.69 hrs

Registered nurse turnover: 80.0% · Total nursing staff turnover: 56.8%

Staffing figures are the values CMS published in its file processed August 1, 2026, drawn from payroll-based journal reporting.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 045380 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

1 immediate jeopardy issue found among 23 total deficiencies. 23 corrected.

Most recent inspection (May 23, 2025)

D Potential harm — isolated F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 13, 2025

J Immediate jeopardy — isolated F0689 Status: Corrected

Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Past Non-Compliance, corrected March 29, 2026

Inspection cycle 2 (March 7, 2024)

E Potential harm — pattern F0725 Status: Corrected

Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0947 Status: Corrected

Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

F Potential harm — widespread F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0805 Status: Corrected

Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0677 Status: Corrected

Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0684 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0690 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0558 Status: Corrected

Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0584 Status: Corrected

Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0561 Status: Corrected

Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

Inspection cycle 3 (December 15, 2022)

D Potential harm — isolated F0609 Status: Corrected

Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 14, 2023

E Potential harm — pattern F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 1, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0885 Status: Corrected

Report COVID19 data to residents and families.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 14, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0757 Status: Corrected

Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 14, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0759 Status: Corrected

Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 14, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0677 Status: Corrected

Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 13, 2023

E Potential harm — pattern F0695 Status: Corrected

Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 14, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0677 Status: Corrected

Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 14, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0684 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 14, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0558 Status: Corrected

Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 14, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0578 Status: Corrected

Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 14, 2023

Fines and Enforcement Actions

Penalties CMS has imposed on this facility. A fine is a civil money penalty; a payment denial suspends Medicare or Medicaid payment for new admissions.

Date Action Amount or length
April 2, 2026 Fine $9,350

1 fine totalling $9,350.

Source: CMS Penalties file (dataset g6vv-u9sr).

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
St. Elizabeth's Place
Legal business name
JONESBORO CARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER, LLC
Address
3010 Middlefield Drive, Jonesboro, AR 72401
Phone
(870) 802-0090
Provider number (CCN)
045380
Ownership type
For profit - Limited Liability company
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
April 5, 2003
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in Jonesboro

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →
B

THE SPRINGS JONESBORO

1705 LATOURETTE DRIVE, JONESBORO, AR 72404

69/100 score 0.43 hrs RN staffing 4 deficiencies
NR

CRAIGHEAD NURSING CENTER

5101 HARRISBURG RD, JONESBORO, AR 72404

Not rated score Not reported RN staffing Not reported deficiencies
NR

QUAIL RUN HEALTH AND REHAB

100 COMMERCE DRIVE, TRUMANN, AR 72472

Not rated score 0.57 hrs RN staffing Not reported deficiencies

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when St. Elizabeth's Place's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near Jonesboro

All Arkansas facilities →