ORLANDO HEALTH CENTER FOR REHABILITATION

1300 HEMPEL AVENUE, OCOEE, FL 34761

Operator

ORLANDO HEALTH · 3 facilities

Provider number (CCN)
106130
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
For profit - Corporation
Certified beds
10
Phone
(407) 407-9000
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
F
stable

Trend data available over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates ORLANDO HEALTH CENTER FOR REHABILITATION 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing. Federal inspectors cited 9 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2025. CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this facility in the covered period.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews ORLANDO HEALTH CENTER FOR REHABILITATION using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing, CMS quality-measure rating. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
Not reported

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 9
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 0
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Health inspection: ★★★★★ (5/5)
Quality: Not rated
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
NursingHomeGrade Score
30/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 106130 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

9 deficiencies found. 9 corrected. None involved actual harm.

Inspection cycle 2 (April 27, 2023)

D Potential harm — isolated F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 29, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0825 Status: Corrected

Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 29, 2023

Inspection cycle 3 (May 2, 2024)

D Potential harm — isolated F0609 Status: Corrected

Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 22, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0607 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 7, 2021

D Potential harm — isolated F0757 Status: Corrected

Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 10, 2021

D Potential harm — isolated F0695 Status: Corrected

Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 10, 2021

E Potential harm — pattern F0636 Status: Corrected

Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 10, 2021

D Potential harm — isolated F0635 Status: Corrected

Provide doctor's orders for the resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 10, 2021

D Potential harm — isolated F0641 Status: Corrected

Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 10, 2021

Fines and Enforcement Actions

CMS lists no fines and no payment denials for ORLANDO HEALTH CENTER FOR REHABILITATION in the enforcement records covering the last three years, as published in the file processed August 1, 2026.

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
ORLANDO HEALTH CENTER FOR REHABILITATION
Legal business name
ORLANDO HEALTH CENTRAL, INC.
Address
1300 HEMPEL AVENUE, OCOEE, FL 34761
Phone
(407) 407-9000
Provider number (CCN)
106130
Ownership type
For profit - Corporation
Operator
ORLANDO HEALTH · 3 facilities
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
November 26, 2019
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in OCOEE

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →
B

HEALTH CENTRAL PARK

411 NORTH DILLARD STREET, WINTER GARDEN, FL 34787

69/100 score 0.85 hrs RN staffing 8 deficiencies

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when ORLANDO HEALTH CENTER FOR REHABILITATION's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near OCOEE

All Florida facilities →