COTTAGES AT ROCKMART, THE
750 GOODYEAR AVENUE, ROCKMART, GA 30153
- Provider number (CCN)
- 115381
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- For profit - Limited Liability company
- Certified beds
- 116
- Phone
- (770) 748-3622
- CMS data as of
- August 1, 2026
Staffing 0% · Deficiencies 0% over tracking period
What the records show
CMS rates COTTAGES AT ROCKMART, THE 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing, 3 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 13 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2026. CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this facility in the covered period.
Reviews, Ratings and Official Records
This page reviews COTTAGES AT ROCKMART, THE using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.
Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.
Ratings and Grade Breakdown
|
RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
|
Not reported |
The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why |
|
|
Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
|
Total
13
Outstanding
0
Actual harm or worse (G–L)
0
|
|
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
|
Overall: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Health inspection: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Quality: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
|
|
NursingHomeGrade Score
|
36/100 |
Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.
CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.
Staffing Compared With State and National Levels
Registered nurse turnover: 33.3% · Total nursing staff turnover: 30.6%
Staffing figures are the values CMS published in its file processed August 1, 2026, drawn from payroll-based journal reporting.
Inspection Records Covered
- Most recent standard health survey: January 11, 2026.
- Citations shown below span 3 recorded inspection cycles.
- Survey dates on file range from August 25, 2022 to January 11, 2026.
Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 115381 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.
Inspection Deficiencies
Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).
13 deficiencies found. 13 corrected. None involved actual harm.
Most recent inspection (August 22, 2025)
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 6, 2025
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 26, 2026
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 26, 2026
Inspection cycle 2 (November 24, 2024)
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 6, 2025
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 6, 2025
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 6, 2025
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 6, 2025
Inspection cycle 3 (August 25, 2022)
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 9, 2022
Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 9, 2022
Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 9, 2022
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 9, 2022
Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 9, 2022
Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 9, 2022
Fines and Enforcement Actions
CMS lists no fines and no payment denials for COTTAGES AT ROCKMART, THE in the enforcement records covering the last three years, as published in the file processed August 1, 2026.
Ownership and Contact Information
- Facility name
- COTTAGES AT ROCKMART, THE
- Legal business name
- Legal Business Name Not Available
- Address
- 750 GOODYEAR AVENUE, ROCKMART, GA 30153
- Phone
- (770) 748-3622
- Provider number (CCN)
- 115381
- Ownership type
- For profit - Limited Liability company
- Medicare/Medicaid certified since
- September 15, 1989
- Official record
- CMS Care Compare profile ↗
- Details verified against CMS data dated
- August 1, 2026
The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.
How We Stay Independent
NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.
Learn about our data methodology →Nearby facilities in ROCKMART
Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.
BLUE RIDGE CARE CENTER LLC
CEDAR VALLEY NSG & REHAB CTR
CHULIO HILLS HEALTH AND REHAB
Buchanan Healthcare Center
Sources and Methodology
- CMS Provider Information (file processed August 1, 2026) — ratings, staffing, ownership, certification and contact details. Dataset 4pq5-n9py ↗
- CMS Health Deficiencies — inspection citations, scope and severity, correction status. Dataset r5ix-sfxw ↗
- CMS Ownership — owning and managing organisations. Dataset y2hd-n93e ↗
The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.
Need help choosing a facility?
Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.
Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.
Get score alerts for this facility
We'll email you when COTTAGES AT ROCKMART, THE's staffing score changes.