EMANUEL COUNTY NURSING HOME

117 KITE ROAD, SWAINSBORO, GA 30401

Provider number (CCN)
115704
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
Non profit - Corporation
Certified beds
49
Phone
(478) 289-1334
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
F
stable

Staffing 0% · Deficiencies 0% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates EMANUEL COUNTY NURSING HOME 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing, 3 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 10 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2025. CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this facility in the covered period.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews EMANUEL COUNTY NURSING HOME using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
Not reported

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 10
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 0
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Health inspection: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Quality: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
NursingHomeGrade Score
34/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Staffing Compared With State and National Levels

Registered nurse turnover: 33.3% · Total nursing staff turnover: 39.0%

Staffing figures are the values CMS published in its file processed August 1, 2026, drawn from payroll-based journal reporting.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 115704 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

10 deficiencies found. 10 corrected. None involved actual harm.

Most recent inspection (April 3, 2025)

F Potential harm — widespread F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 18, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0883 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 18, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0757 Status: Corrected

Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 18, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0761 Status: Corrected

Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 18, 2025

Inspection cycle 2 (March 19, 2023)

F Potential harm — widespread F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 3, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0625 Status: Corrected

Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 3, 2023

Inspection cycle 3 (September 2, 2021)

F Potential harm — widespread F0867 Status: Corrected

Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.

Administration Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected November 30, 2021

F Potential harm — widespread F0801 Status: Corrected

Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 15, 2021

F Potential harm — widespread F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected November 30, 2021

D Potential harm — isolated F0578 Status: Corrected

Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 15, 2021

Fines and Enforcement Actions

CMS lists no fines and no payment denials for EMANUEL COUNTY NURSING HOME in the enforcement records covering the last three years, as published in the file processed August 1, 2026.

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
EMANUEL COUNTY NURSING HOME
Legal business name
EMANUEL COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY
Address
117 KITE ROAD, SWAINSBORO, GA 30401
Phone
(478) 289-1334
Provider number (CCN)
115704
Ownership type
Non profit - Corporation
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
October 1, 2005
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in SWAINSBORO

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when EMANUEL COUNTY NURSING HOME's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near SWAINSBORO

All Georgia facilities →