Brighton Cornerstone Group, LLC

55 East North Street, Madisonville, KY 42431

Operator

LEGACY HEALTH SERVICES · 4 facilities

Provider number (CCN)
185013
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
For profit - Limited Liability company
Certified beds
40
Phone
(270) 821-1492
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
F
stable

Deficiencies 0% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates Brighton Cornerstone Group, LLC 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing, 1 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 9 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2026. CMS enforcement records list 1 fine totalling $3,387.

Facility Assessment This facility is operated by LEGACY HEALTH SERVICES, which scores 44 points below the national average.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews Brighton Cornerstone Group, LLC using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
Not reported

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 9
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 0
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
Health inspection: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Quality: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
NursingHomeGrade Score
22/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Staffing Compared With State and National Levels

Total nursing staff turnover: 44.6%

Staffing figures are the values CMS published in its file processed August 1, 2026, drawn from payroll-based journal reporting.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 185013 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

9 deficiencies found. 9 corrected. None involved actual harm.

Most recent inspection (January 8, 2026)

D Potential harm — isolated F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 29, 2026

E Potential harm — pattern F0759 Status: Corrected

Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 29, 2026

D Potential harm — isolated F0677 Status: Corrected

Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 29, 2026

E Potential harm — pattern F0552 Status: Corrected

Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 16, 2026

D Potential harm — isolated F0582 Status: Corrected

Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 29, 2026

Inspection cycle 2 (March 6, 2025)

D Potential harm — isolated F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 30, 2025

E Potential harm — pattern F0727 Status: Corrected

Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 30, 2025

F Potential harm — widespread F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 30, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0761 Status: Corrected

Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected April 30, 2025

Fines and Enforcement Actions

Penalties CMS has imposed on this facility. A fine is a civil money penalty; a payment denial suspends Medicare or Medicaid payment for new admissions.

Date Action Amount or length
January 30, 2024 Fine $3,387

1 fine totalling $3,387.

Source: CMS Penalties file (dataset g6vv-u9sr).

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
Brighton Cornerstone Group, LLC
Legal business name
BRIGHTON CORNERSTONE GROUP LLC
Address
55 East North Street, Madisonville, KY 42431
Phone
(270) 821-1492
Provider number (CCN)
185013
Ownership type
For profit - Limited Liability company
Operator
LEGACY HEALTH SERVICES · 4 facilities
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
January 1, 1967
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in Madisonville

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when Brighton Cornerstone Group, LLC's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near Madisonville

Better graded nearby

All Kentucky facilities →