TERREBONNE GENERAL MED CTR SNF
8166 MAIN STREET, HOUMA, LA 70360
- Provider number (CCN)
- 195185
- Certification
- Medicare
- Ownership
- Non profit - Other
- Certified beds
- 6
- Phone
- (985) 873-4141
- CMS data as of
- August 1, 2026
Deficiencies 0% over tracking period
What the records show
CMS rates TERREBONNE GENERAL MED CTR SNF 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 10 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2026. CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this facility in the covered period.
Reviews, Ratings and Official Records
This page reviews TERREBONNE GENERAL MED CTR SNF using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.
Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing, CMS staffing rating. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.
Ratings and Grade Breakdown
|
RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
|
Not reported |
The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why |
|
|
Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
|
Total
10
Outstanding
0
Actual harm or worse (G–L)
0
|
|
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
|
Overall: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Health inspection: ★★★★★ (5/5)
Quality: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
Staffing: Not rated
|
|
NursingHomeGrade Score
|
27/100 |
Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.
CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.
Inspection Records Covered
- Most recent standard health survey: February 11, 2026.
- Citations shown below span 3 recorded inspection cycles.
- Survey dates on file range from February 15, 2024 to February 11, 2026.
Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 195185 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.
Inspection Deficiencies
Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).
10 deficiencies found. 10 corrected. None involved actual harm.
Most recent inspection (February 11, 2026)
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 28, 2026
Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.
Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 28, 2026
Inspection cycle 2 (February 5, 2025)
Provide behavior health training consistent with the requirements and as determined by a facility assessment.
Administration Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 18, 2025
Verify that a nurse aide has been trained; and if they haven't worked as a nurse aide for 2 years, receive retraining.
Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 7, 2025
Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 19, 2025
Inspection cycle 3 (February 15, 2024)
Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation.
Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 31, 2024
Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 31, 2024
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 31, 2024
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 31, 2024
Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.
Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 31, 2024
Fines and Enforcement Actions
CMS lists no fines and no payment denials for TERREBONNE GENERAL MED CTR SNF in the enforcement records covering the last three years, as published in the file processed August 1, 2026.
Ownership and Contact Information
- Facility name
- TERREBONNE GENERAL MED CTR SNF
- Legal business name
- TERREBONNE PARISH HOSPITAL SERVICE DISTRICT #1
- Address
- 8166 MAIN STREET, HOUMA, LA 70360
- Phone
- (985) 873-4141
- Provider number (CCN)
- 195185
- Ownership type
- Non profit - Other
- Medicare/Medicaid certified since
- July 11, 1985
- Official record
- CMS Care Compare profile ↗
- Details verified against CMS data dated
- August 1, 2026
The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.
How We Stay Independent
NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.
Learn about our data methodology →Nearby facilities in HOUMA
Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.
Chateau Terrebonne Health Care Center
Heritage Manor of Houma
THE BROADWAY NURSING AND REHABILITATION CTR
Audubon Health and Rehab
Sources and Methodology
- CMS Provider Information (file processed August 1, 2026) — ratings, staffing, ownership, certification and contact details. Dataset 4pq5-n9py ↗
- CMS Health Deficiencies — inspection citations, scope and severity, correction status. Dataset r5ix-sfxw ↗
- CMS Ownership — owning and managing organisations. Dataset y2hd-n93e ↗
The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.
Need help choosing a facility?
Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.
Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.
Get score alerts for this facility
We'll email you when TERREBONNE GENERAL MED CTR SNF's staffing score changes.