HARBOUR VIEW SENIOR LIVING CORP

3161 KENNEDY BLVD, NORTH BERGEN, NJ 07047

Provider number (CCN)
315525
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
For profit - Corporation
Certified beds
84
Phone
(201) 867-3585
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
F
stable

Deficiencies 0% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates HARBOUR VIEW SENIOR LIVING CORP 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 of 5 for health inspections, 4 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 18 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2025, 1 at actual-harm level or higher. CMS enforcement records list 1 fine totalling $28,674.

Facility Assessment Inspectors recorded 1 citation at the actual-harm level or worse in the last three survey cycles.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews HARBOUR VIEW SENIOR LIVING CORP using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing, CMS staffing rating. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
Not reported

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 18
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 1
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Health inspection: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Quality: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Staffing: Not rated
NursingHomeGrade Score
22/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 315525 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

1 actual harm issue found among 18 total deficiencies. 18 corrected.

Most recent inspection (August 21, 2025)

E Potential harm — pattern F0868 Status: Corrected

Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly

Administration Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 9, 2025

E Potential harm — pattern F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 5, 2025

E Potential harm — pattern F0883 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 12, 2025

E Potential harm — pattern F0730 Status: Corrected

Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 5, 2025

E Potential harm — pattern F0947 Status: Corrected

Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 12, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0755 Status: Corrected

Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 5, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0761 Status: Corrected

Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 5, 2025

G Actual harm — isolated F0686 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected August 25, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0684 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 5, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0636 Status: Corrected

Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 5, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0640 Status: Corrected

Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 5, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0658 Status: Corrected

Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 5, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0584 Status: Corrected

Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 5, 2025

Inspection cycle 2 (March 5, 2024)

C No harm — widespread F0732 Status: Corrected

Post nurse staffing information every day.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 15, 2024

F Potential harm — widespread F0814 Status: Corrected

Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 15, 2024

Inspection cycle 3 (August 1, 2023)

D Potential harm — isolated F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected August 2, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected August 2, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0842 Status: Corrected

Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected August 2, 2023

Fines and Enforcement Actions

Penalties CMS has imposed on this facility. A fine is a civil money penalty; a payment denial suspends Medicare or Medicaid payment for new admissions.

Date Action Amount or length
August 21, 2025 Fine $28,674

1 fine totalling $28,674.

Source: CMS Penalties file (dataset g6vv-u9sr).

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
HARBOUR VIEW SENIOR LIVING CORP
Address
3161 KENNEDY BLVD, NORTH BERGEN, NJ 07047
Phone
(201) 867-3585
Provider number (CCN)
315525
Ownership type
For profit - Corporation
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
January 5, 2018
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in NORTH BERGEN

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →
D

OPTIMA CARE FOUNTAINS

595 COUNTY AVENUE, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094

43/100 score 0.54 hrs RN staffing 12 deficiencies

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when HARBOUR VIEW SENIOR LIVING CORP's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near NORTH BERGEN

All New Jersey facilities →