Vian Nursing & Rehab, LLC

305 North Thornton, Vian, OK 74962

Provider number (CCN)
375433
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
For profit - Limited Liability company
Certified beds
133
Phone
(918) 773-5258
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
D
stable

Staffing 0% · Deficiencies -14% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates Vian Nursing & Rehab, LLC 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 of 5 for health inspections, 3 of 5 for staffing, 2 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 22 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2025, 1 at actual-harm level or higher. CMS enforcement records list 1 fine totalling $8,278.

Facility Assessment Inspectors recorded 1 citation at the actual-harm level or worse in the last three survey cycles. This facility staffs below 0.55 RN hours per resident day — the level the 2024 federal rule, repealed in February 2026, would have required.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews Vian Nursing & Rehab, LLC using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Below the repealed 0.55 hr benchmark — review the inspection and enforcement records below for the safety history behind the grade.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
0.18 — Below the repealed 0.55 hr benchmark

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 22
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 1
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Health inspection: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Quality: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Staffing: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
NursingHomeGrade Score
39/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Staffing Compared With State and National Levels

Registered nurse hours per resident per day compared with state and national levels
This facility0.18 hrs
OK median0.32 hrs
National average0.69 hrs

Total nursing staff turnover: 48.6%

Staffing figures are the values CMS published in its file processed August 1, 2026, drawn from payroll-based journal reporting.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 375433 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

1 actual harm issue found among 22 total deficiencies. 22 corrected.

Most recent inspection (April 24, 2025)

E Potential harm — pattern F0600 Status: Corrected

Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 18, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0610 Status: Corrected

Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 18, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0758 Status: Corrected

Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 18, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0636 Status: Corrected

Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 18, 2025

E Potential harm — pattern F0582 Status: Corrected

Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 18, 2025

E Potential harm — pattern F0623 Status: Corrected

Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 18, 2025

Inspection cycle 2 (December 21, 2023)

D Potential harm — isolated F0770 Status: Corrected

Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.

Administration Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0604 Status: Corrected

Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0609 Status: Corrected

Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0610 Status: Corrected

Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0881 Status: Corrected

Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0732 Status: Corrected

Post nurse staffing information every day.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

F Potential harm — widespread F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0760 Status: Corrected

Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

G Actual harm — isolated F0689 Status: Corrected

Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected August 25, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0686 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0690 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0641 Status: Corrected

Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 15, 2024

Inspection cycle 3 (March 21, 2024)

D Potential harm — isolated F0607 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 10, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0609 Status: Corrected

Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 10, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0698 Status: Corrected

Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 5, 2022

D Potential harm — isolated F0688 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 5, 2022

Fines and Enforcement Actions

Penalties CMS has imposed on this facility. A fine is a civil money penalty; a payment denial suspends Medicare or Medicaid payment for new admissions.

Date Action Amount or length
July 18, 2025 Fine $8,278

1 fine totalling $8,278.

Source: CMS Penalties file (dataset g6vv-u9sr).

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
Vian Nursing & Rehab, LLC
Legal business name
VIAN NURSING & REHAB LLC
Address
305 North Thornton, Vian, OK 74962
Phone
(918) 773-5258
Provider number (CCN)
375433
Ownership type
For profit - Limited Liability company
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
May 22, 2003
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in Vian

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →
F

Sequoyah Manor, LLC

615 East Redwood, Sallisaw, OK 74955

0/100 score Not reported RN staffing 14 deficiencies
D

COUNTRYSIDE ESTATES

HIGHWAY 64 EAST, WARNER, OK 74469

38/100 score 0.22 hrs RN staffing 4 deficiencies
F

STIGLER NURSING & REHAB

1402 NORTHWEST 7TH STREET, STIGLER, OK 74462

26/100 score Not reported RN staffing 5 deficiencies

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when Vian Nursing & Rehab, LLC's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near Vian

Better graded nearby

All Oklahoma facilities →