MCALESTER NURSING & REHAB

615 E MORRIS AVE, MCALESTER, OK 74501

Provider number (CCN)
375487
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
For profit - Limited Liability company
Certified beds
63
Phone
(918) 426-4010
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
F
stable

Deficiencies 0% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates MCALESTER NURSING & REHAB 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing, 2 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 16 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2024, 2 at actual-harm level or higher. CMS enforcement records list 2 fines totalling $17,193.

Facility Assessment Inspectors recorded 2 citations at the actual-harm level or worse in the last three survey cycles.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews MCALESTER NURSING & REHAB using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
Not reported

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 16
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 2
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
Health inspection: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Quality: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
NursingHomeGrade Score
14/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Staffing Compared With State and National Levels

Registered nurse turnover: 83.3% · Total nursing staff turnover: 64.4%

Staffing figures are the values CMS published in its file processed August 1, 2026, drawn from payroll-based journal reporting.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 375487 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

1 immediate jeopardy, 1 actual harm issues found among 16 total deficiencies. 16 corrected.

Most recent inspection (May 19, 2026)

E Potential harm — pattern F0921 Status: Corrected

Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.

Environmental Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 15, 2026

D Potential harm — isolated F0600 Status: Corrected

Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Past Non-Compliance, corrected May 14, 2026

D Potential harm — isolated F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 20, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0761 Status: Corrected

Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 20, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0678 Status: Corrected

Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 20, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0641 Status: Corrected

Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 20, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0657 Status: Corrected

Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 20, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0842 Status: Corrected

Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 20, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0574 Status: Corrected

The resident has the right to receive notices in a format and a language he or she understands.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 20, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0577 Status: Corrected

Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 20, 2024

Inspection cycle 2 (November 21, 2024)

J Immediate jeopardy — isolated F0689 Status: Corrected

Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 13, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0684 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 31, 2023

E Potential harm — pattern F0695 Status: Corrected

Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 31, 2023

E Potential harm — pattern F0640 Status: Corrected

Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 31, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0656 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 31, 2023

Inspection cycle 3 (December 11, 2023)

G Actual harm — isolated F0600 Status: Corrected

Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Past Non-Compliance, corrected December 6, 2023

Fines and Enforcement Actions

Penalties CMS has imposed on this facility. A fine is a civil money penalty; a payment denial suspends Medicare or Medicaid payment for new admissions.

Date Action Amount or length
November 21, 2024 Fine $9,750
December 11, 2023 Fine $7,443

2 fines totalling $17,193.

Source: CMS Penalties file (dataset g6vv-u9sr).

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
MCALESTER NURSING & REHAB
Legal business name
MCALESTER NURSING & REHABILITATION LLC
Address
615 E MORRIS AVE, MCALESTER, OK 74501
Phone
(918) 426-4010
Provider number (CCN)
375487
Ownership type
For profit - Limited Liability company
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
September 10, 2005
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in MCALESTER

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when MCALESTER NURSING & REHAB's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near MCALESTER

Better graded nearby

All Oklahoma facilities →