Legacy Village Rehabilitation
3251 West 5400 South, Taylorsville, UT 84129
- Provider number (CCN)
- 465171
- Certification
- Medicare
- Ownership
- For profit - Partnership
- Certified beds
- 40
- Phone
- (801) 613-4600
- CMS data as of
- August 1, 2026
Deficiencies 0% over tracking period
What the records show
CMS rates Legacy Village Rehabilitation 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing, 4 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 11 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2025, 2 at actual-harm level or higher. CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this facility in the covered period.
Reviews, Ratings and Official Records
This page reviews Legacy Village Rehabilitation using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.
Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.
Ratings and Grade Breakdown
|
RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
|
Not reported |
The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why |
|
|
Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
|
Total
11
Outstanding
0
Actual harm or worse (G–L)
2
|
|
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
|
Overall: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Health inspection: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Quality: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
|
|
NursingHomeGrade Score
|
27/100 |
Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.
CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.
Staffing Compared With State and National Levels
Registered nurse turnover: 27.8% · Total nursing staff turnover: 32.1%
Staffing figures are the values CMS published in its file processed August 1, 2026, drawn from payroll-based journal reporting.
Inspection Records Covered
- Most recent standard health survey: May 15, 2025.
- Citations shown below span 3 recorded inspection cycles.
- Survey dates on file range from December 29, 2021 to December 1, 2025.
Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 465171 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.
Inspection Deficiencies
Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).
2 actual harm issues found among 11 total deficiencies. 11 corrected.
Most recent inspection (May 15, 2025)
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 14, 2025
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 14, 2025
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 20, 2025
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 14, 2025
Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 14, 2025
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 14, 2025
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 20, 2025
Inspection cycle 2 (August 30, 2023)
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 15, 2023
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected October 15, 2023
Inspection cycle 3 (December 29, 2021)
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 8, 2022
Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.
Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected February 8, 2022
Fines and Enforcement Actions
CMS lists no fines and no payment denials for Legacy Village Rehabilitation in the enforcement records covering the last three years, as published in the file processed August 1, 2026.
Ownership and Contact Information
- Facility name
- Legacy Village Rehabilitation
- Legal business name
- LEGACY VILLAGE HEALTHCARE LLC
- Address
- 3251 West 5400 South, Taylorsville, UT 84129
- Phone
- (801) 613-4600
- Provider number (CCN)
- 465171
- Ownership type
- For profit - Partnership
- Medicare/Medicaid certified since
- December 21, 2009
- Official record
- CMS Care Compare profile ↗
- Details verified against CMS data dated
- August 1, 2026
The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.
How We Stay Independent
NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.
Learn about our data methodology →Nearby facilities in Taylorsville
Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.
Monument Healthcare Taylorsville
Rocky Mountain Care - Hunter Hollow
Cascades at Riverwalk
Aspen Ridge West Transitional Rehab
Sources and Methodology
- CMS Provider Information (file processed August 1, 2026) — ratings, staffing, ownership, certification and contact details. Dataset 4pq5-n9py ↗
- CMS Health Deficiencies — inspection citations, scope and severity, correction status. Dataset r5ix-sfxw ↗
- CMS Ownership — owning and managing organisations. Dataset y2hd-n93e ↗
The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.
Need help choosing a facility?
Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.
Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.
Get score alerts for this facility
We'll email you when Legacy Village Rehabilitation's staffing score changes.