VMRC, COMPLETE LIVING CARE

1475 VIRGINIA AVENUE, HARRISONBURG, VA 22802

Provider number (CCN)
495385
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
Non profit - Corporation
Certified beds
120
Phone
(540) 564-3500
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
D
stable

Staffing 0% · Deficiencies 0% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates VMRC, COMPLETE LIVING CARE 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing, 4 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 11 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2023. CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this facility in the covered period.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews VMRC, COMPLETE LIVING CARE using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
Not reported

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 11
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 0
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Health inspection: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Quality: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
NursingHomeGrade Score
38/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 495385 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

11 deficiencies found. 11 corrected. None involved actual harm.

Most recent inspection (March 15, 2023)

D Potential harm — isolated F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 12, 2023

C No harm — widespread F0732 Status: Corrected

Post nurse staffing information every day.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 12, 2023

E Potential harm — pattern F0806 Status: Corrected

Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 12, 2023

E Potential harm — pattern F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 12, 2023

D Potential harm — isolated F0658 Status: Corrected

Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 12, 2023

Inspection cycle 2 (July 21, 2021)

D Potential harm — isolated F0684 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected August 20, 2021

Inspection cycle 3 (November 29, 2018)

D Potential harm — isolated F0600 Status: Corrected

Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 11, 2019

F Potential harm — widespread F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 11, 2019

E Potential harm — pattern F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 11, 2019

D Potential harm — isolated F0684 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 11, 2019

D Potential harm — isolated F0578 Status: Corrected

Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 11, 2019

Fines and Enforcement Actions

CMS lists no fines and no payment denials for VMRC, COMPLETE LIVING CARE in the enforcement records covering the last three years, as published in the file processed August 1, 2026.

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
VMRC, COMPLETE LIVING CARE
Legal business name
VIRGINIA MENNONITE HOME INC
Address
1475 VIRGINIA AVENUE, HARRISONBURG, VA 22802
Phone
(540) 564-3500
Provider number (CCN)
495385
Ownership type
Non profit - Corporation
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
October 28, 2005
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in HARRISONBURG

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when VMRC, COMPLETE LIVING CARE's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near HARRISONBURG

Better graded nearby

All Virginia facilities →