ST DOMINIC VILLAGE REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENT

2409 E HOLCOMBE BLVD, Houston, TX 77021

Provider number (CCN)
676170
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
Non profit - Other
Certified beds
158
Phone
(713) 741-8701
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
F
declining

Deficiencies +250% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates ST DOMINIC VILLAGE REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENT 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing, 4 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 14 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2026, 1 at actual-harm level or higher, 5 still recorded as uncorrected. CMS enforcement records list 5 fines totalling $42,031.

Facility Assessment 5 federal violations at this facility remain unresolved. Inspectors recorded 1 citation at the actual-harm level or worse in the last three survey cycles. Warning signs: deficiencies have risen by 250%.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews ST DOMINIC VILLAGE REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENT using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
Not reported

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 14
Outstanding 5
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 1
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
Health inspection: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Quality: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
NursingHomeGrade Score
10/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 676170 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

1 actual harm issue found among 14 total deficiencies. 9 corrected. — 5 still outstanding

Most recent inspection (June 25, 2026)

F Potential harm — widespread F0851 Status: Outstanding — No Plan

Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.

Administration Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction

D Potential harm — isolated F0883 Status: Outstanding — No Plan

Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction

D Potential harm — isolated F0887 Status: Outstanding — No Plan

Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction

E Potential harm — pattern F0759 Status: Outstanding — No Plan

Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction

D Potential harm — isolated F0689 Status: Outstanding — No Plan

Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction

D Potential harm — isolated F0602 Status: Corrected

Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 22, 2026

E Potential harm — pattern F0656 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 12, 2026

Inspection cycle 2 (May 5, 2025)

G Actual harm — isolated F0600 Status: Corrected

Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 27, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0761 Status: Corrected

Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 27, 2025

E Potential harm — pattern F0656 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 27, 2025

Inspection cycle 3 (February 8, 2024)

D Potential harm — isolated F0755 Status: Corrected

Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 6, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0761 Status: Corrected

Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 6, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0692 Status: Corrected

Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 6, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0645 Status: Corrected

PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected March 4, 2024

Fines and Enforcement Actions

Penalties CMS has imposed on this facility. A fine is a civil money penalty; a payment denial suspends Medicare or Medicaid payment for new admissions.

Date Action Amount or length
May 5, 2025 Fine $12,470
January 8, 2024 Fine $4,938
January 2, 2024 Fine $4,587
December 11, 2023 Fine $11,645
November 6, 2023 Fine $8,391

5 fines totalling $42,031.

Source: CMS Penalties file (dataset g6vv-u9sr).

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
ST DOMINIC VILLAGE REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENT
Legal business name
ST. DOMINIC VILLAGE
Address
2409 E HOLCOMBE BLVD, Houston, TX 77021
Phone
(713) 741-8701
Provider number (CCN)
676170
Ownership type
Non profit - Other
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
January 10, 2008
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in Houston

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →
C

Holly Hall

2000 Holly Hall St, Houston, TX 77054

61/100 score 0.56 hrs RN staffing 13 deficiencies
D

Avir at Courtyard

7499 Stanwick Dr, Houston, TX 77087

43/100 score 0.21 hrs RN staffing 2 deficiencies

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when ST DOMINIC VILLAGE REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENT's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near Houston

Better graded nearby

All Texas facilities →