MEDICALODGES NEOSHO
400 LYON DRIVE, NEOSHO, MO 64850
MEDICALODGES · 19 facilities
- Provider number (CCN)
- 265266
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- For profit - Corporation
- Certified beds
- 114
- Phone
- (417) 451-2544
- CMS data as of
- August 1, 2026
Staffing 0% · Deficiencies -43% over tracking period
What the records show
CMS rates MEDICALODGES NEOSHO 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing, 5 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 14 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2026. CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this facility in the covered period.
Reviews, Ratings and Official Records
This page reviews MEDICALODGES NEOSHO using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.
Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.
Ratings and Grade Breakdown
|
RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
|
Not reported |
The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why |
|
|
Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
|
Total
14
Outstanding
0
Actual harm or worse (G–L)
0
|
|
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
|
Overall: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Health inspection: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
Quality: ★★★★★ (5/5)
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
|
|
NursingHomeGrade Score
|
44/100 |
Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.
CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.
Staffing Compared With State and National Levels
Registered nurse turnover: 16.7% · Total nursing staff turnover: 37.8%
Staffing figures are the values CMS published in its file processed August 1, 2026, drawn from payroll-based journal reporting.
Inspection Records Covered
- Most recent standard health survey: April 24, 2026.
- Citations shown below span 3 recorded inspection cycles.
- Survey dates on file range from May 20, 2022 to April 29, 2026.
Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 265266 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.
Inspection Deficiencies
Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).
14 deficiencies found. 14 corrected. None involved actual harm.
Most recent inspection (April 29, 2026)
Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 12, 2026
Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 12, 2026
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 12, 2026
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected June 12, 2026
Inspection cycle 2 (April 18, 2024)
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 29, 2024
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 31, 2024
Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 1, 2024
Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.
Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 19, 2024
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 30, 2024
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected May 31, 2024
Inspection cycle 3 (May 20, 2022)
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 1, 2022
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 1, 2022
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2023
Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected July 4, 2022
Fines and Enforcement Actions
CMS lists no fines and no payment denials for MEDICALODGES NEOSHO in the enforcement records covering the last three years, as published in the file processed August 1, 2026.
Ownership and Contact Information
- Facility name
- MEDICALODGES NEOSHO
- Legal business name
- MEDICALODGES INC
- Address
- 400 LYON DRIVE, NEOSHO, MO 64850
- Phone
- (417) 451-2544
- Provider number (CCN)
- 265266
- Ownership type
- For profit - Corporation
- Operator
- MEDICALODGES · 19 facilities
- Medicare/Medicaid certified since
- April 23, 1985
- Official record
- CMS Care Compare profile ↗
- Details verified against CMS data dated
- August 1, 2026
The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.
How We Stay Independent
NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.
Learn about our data methodology →Nearby facilities in NEOSHO
Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.
MCDONALD COUNTY LIVING CENTER
SENECA NURSING
NHC HEALTHCARE, JOPLIN
JOPLIN GARDENS
Sources and Methodology
- CMS Provider Information (file processed August 1, 2026) — ratings, staffing, ownership, certification and contact details. Dataset 4pq5-n9py ↗
- CMS Health Deficiencies — inspection citations, scope and severity, correction status. Dataset r5ix-sfxw ↗
- CMS Ownership — owning and managing organisations. Dataset y2hd-n93e ↗
The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.
Need help choosing a facility?
Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.
Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.
Get score alerts for this facility
We'll email you when MEDICALODGES NEOSHO's staffing score changes.