EDGEHILL NURSING AND REHAB CEN

146 EDGEHILL ROAD, GLENSIDE, PA 19038

Operator

PENNSYLVANIA LTC · 2 facilities

Provider number (CCN)
395757
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Ownership
Non profit - Corporation
Certified beds
60
Phone
(215) 886-1043
CMS data as of
August 1, 2026
F
stable

Deficiencies 0% over tracking period

What the records show

CMS rates EDGEHILL NURSING AND REHAB CEN 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 of 5 for health inspections, 1 of 5 for staffing, 3 of 5 for quality measures. Federal inspectors cited 25 health deficiencies across the last three survey cycles, most recently surveyed in 2025. CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this facility in the covered period.

Facility Assessment This facility is operated by PENNSYLVANIA LTC, which scores 39 points below the national average.

Reviews, Ratings and Official Records

This page reviews EDGEHILL NURSING AND REHAB CEN using federal government records — CMS star ratings, health-inspection findings, staffing data and enforcement actions. NursingHomeGrade does not collect, host or publish resident or family testimonials, and no star rating below is a consumer review score.

Partial-data grade: missing RN staffing. Missing components add no positive points. RN staffing data not reported — review the inspection and enforcement records below.

Ratings and Grade Breakdown

RN Staffing
Registered nurse time each resident receives daily. 2024 federal benchmark: 0.55 hrs. Repealed February 2026.
Not reported

The 0.55 hour RN standard was repealed effective February 2, 2026 and is not currently enforced. We still grade against it. Why

Health Deficiencies (last 3 survey cycles)
Violations found during federal inspections, with how many remain open and how many involved actual harm.
Total 25
Outstanding 0
Actual harm or worse (G–L) 0
CMS Ratings
Federal five-star ratings published by CMS. These are regulatory ratings, not consumer review scores.
Overall: ★★☆☆☆ (2/5)
Health inspection: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Quality: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)
Staffing: ★☆☆☆☆ (1/5)
NursingHomeGrade Score
28/100

Loaded into NursingHomeGrade on September 5, 2026. This is the load date, not the date CMS published the underlying survey data — see release dates.

CMS scores each facility from one to five stars — one is in the bottom fifth of facilities in its state on health inspections, five is in the top tenth. Our own A–F grade is a separate 0–100 score built from staffing hours, inspection citations, and the severity and correction status of those citations, weighted as described in our grading methodology.

Inspection Records Covered

Source records: CMS Care Compare profile for provider 395757 ↗ · the federal files we load and when.

Inspection Deficiencies

Health inspections identify violations of federal standards. Severity ranges from no actual harm (A–F) to immediate jeopardy (J–L).

25 deficiencies found. 25 corrected. None involved actual harm.

Most recent inspection (August 14, 2025)

D Potential harm — isolated F0609 Status: Corrected

Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.

Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 24, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 24, 2025

F Potential harm — widespread F0801 Status: Corrected

Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 24, 2025

F Potential harm — widespread F0812 Status: Corrected

Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 24, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0759 Status: Corrected

Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 24, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0684 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 24, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0656 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 24, 2025

D Potential harm — isolated F0628 Status: Corrected

Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.

Resident Rights Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 24, 2025

Inspection cycle 2 (October 9, 2024)

D Potential harm — isolated F0867 Status: Corrected

Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.

Administration Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0881 Status: Corrected

Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0882 Status: Corrected

Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

E Potential harm — pattern F0947 Status: Corrected

Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0710 Status: Corrected

Obtain a doctor's order to admit a resident and ensure the resident is under a doctor's care.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0730 Status: Corrected

Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0801 Status: Corrected

Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.

Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0756 Status: Corrected

Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.

Pharmacy Service Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0686 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0692 Status: Corrected

Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0694 Status: Corrected

Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected December 2, 2024

Inspection cycle 3 (December 21, 2023)

D Potential harm — isolated F0880 Status: Corrected

Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

Infection Control Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 23, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0710 Status: Corrected

Obtain a doctor's order to admit a resident and ensure the resident is under a doctor's care.

Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected January 23, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0677 Status: Corrected

Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 9, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0684 Status: Corrected

Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.

Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 9, 2024

D Potential harm — isolated F0656 Status: Corrected

Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.

Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies — Deficient, Provider has date of correction, corrected September 9, 2024

Fines and Enforcement Actions

CMS lists no fines and no payment denials for EDGEHILL NURSING AND REHAB CEN in the enforcement records covering the last three years, as published in the file processed August 1, 2026.

Ownership and Contact Information

Facility name
EDGEHILL NURSING AND REHAB CEN
Legal business name
PENNSYLVANIA LTC INC
Address
146 EDGEHILL ROAD, GLENSIDE, PA 19038
Phone
(215) 886-1043
Provider number (CCN)
395757
Ownership type
Non profit - Corporation
Operator
PENNSYLVANIA LTC · 2 facilities
Medicare/Medicaid certified since
August 4, 1988
Official record
CMS Care Compare profile ↗
Details verified against CMS data dated
August 1, 2026

The federal nursing-home files publish no email address for certified facilities, so none is listed here. We do not guess or construct contact addresses. Contact details above are reproduced from CMS Provider Information; call the facility to confirm before relying on them.

How We Stay Independent

NursingHomeGrade is strictly independent. We do not accept payments from facilities. Our grades are calculated solely from federal CMS datasets.

Learn about our data methodology →

Nearby facilities in GLENSIDE

Compare local nursing homes using the same CMS-backed grading method.

Compare nearby →
C

WYNCOTE CARE CENTER

208 FERNBROOK AVENUE, WYNCOTE, PA 19095

64/100 score 0.90 hrs RN staffing 12 deficiencies
F

HILLCREST CENTER

1245 CHURCH ROAD, WYNCOTE, PA 19095

30/100 score 0.38 hrs RN staffing 11 deficiencies
D

HOPKINS CENTER

8100 WASHINGTON LANE, WYNCOTE, PA 19095

42/100 score 0.70 hrs RN staffing 10 deficiencies

Sources and Methodology

The NursingHomeGrade score is our own calculation from these federal files — it is not a CMS rating and not a consumer review score. See exactly how the score is calculated · full methodology · source files and load dates.

Need help choosing a facility?

Get free guidance from senior living advisors. We don't earn a fee for these links, and we never take payment from nursing facilities.

Get help finding alternatives ↗ Compare nearby ↗

↗ Links open independent third-party sites in a new tab.

Get score alerts for this facility

We'll email you when EDGEHILL NURSING AND REHAB CEN's staffing score changes.

More Facilities

Near GLENSIDE

Better graded nearby

All Pennsylvania facilities →